The Sunburst Band – Rough Times EP

Categories: Releases. Trackback.
12 March 2008

Legendary UK’s Joey Negro’s own Z Records drops the teaser for upcoming and long awaited third The Sunburst Band album with stunning release “Rough Times EP” with two brand new tracks and a remix of a classic “He Is” by Ian Friday.

Featuring members from Incognito, Jamiroquai and the Kyoto Jazz Massive, The Sunburst Band got together in 1999 and shook the scene with their debut CD “Here Comes the Sunburst Band”. 2004 follower, “Until The End of Time” also revealed some club sensations. Band’s regulars Tony Remy, Michele Chiavarini, Julian Crampton, Thomas Dyani and Pete Simpson are now joined by new additions Leroy Burgess, The Rebirth and Diane Charlemagne, and ready to blow us away with the third album “Moving With The Shakers” which is due for release in April this year.

As for today, we’re enjoying live musicianship of this new EP. What’s in there? New York’s Ian Friday of Tea Party Music label gives a deep percussive Shelter style remix for “He Is”. Definitely one of my faves at the moment. Then comes the new one – “Rough Times”. This disco flava bomb with live drums and bass features the vocal of NYC’s Yolanda Wynns. At last, EP contains slowed down ‘jazzy broken electro boogie’ entitled “Turn It Out”.

Can’t wait for the album, and ‘try to get oooover’. :)

The Sunburst Band – Rough Times EP [Z Records]:

The Sunburst Band - Rough Times EP [Z Records]

  1. He Is (Ian Friday Tea Party Mix)
  2. He Is (Ian Friday Stripped Mix)
  3. He Is (Joey Negro Unreleased Dub)
  4. Rough Times (Joey Negro Club Mix)
  5. Rough Times (Club Mix Edit)
  6. Rough Times (Instrumental)
  7. Rough Times (Joey Negro Dub)
  8. Turn It Out

Comments (1) for "The Sunburst Band – Rough Times EP"

  1. […] we’ve been teased with “Rough Times EP” in March. And now, UK house and disco star Dave Lee’s (aka […]