Copyright – Voices & Visions

Categories: Releases. Trackback.
27 May 2008

London based DJ/production duo Sam Holt and Gavin Mills aka Copyright is another victim of debuting album for this year. Their “Voices & Visions“, released on May 26th on respected Defected, is a collection of “soulful house, classic song writing with latin, afrobeat, disco, funk and tech influences and outstanding vocal performances“. Sam Holt and Gavin Mills aka Copyright Since Copyright’s first proper release on Soulfuric back in 2000 they’ve took a great journey delivering loads of great tunes, culminating on their mixage of 2007 “Miami In The House” compilation for Defected. 22 tracks of “Voices & Visions” include classic tracks and remixes from the times they were still pure soulful (like Kathy Brown’s “Never Again”) to more clubbish tunage (like “He Is” or “I Pray” or “Wizeman”).

Copyright – Voices & Visions [Defected]:

Copyright - Voices & Visions

  1. Copyright feat. Imaani – Wizeman
  2. Copyright feat. Tasita D’Mour – Free (Extended Mix)
  3. Copyright feat. Imaani – I Pray
  4. Copyright feat. Song Williamson – He Is
  5. Copyright feat. Mr V and Miss Patty – In Da Club (Shake Sh*t Up)
  6. Copyright feat. Shovell – Warrior Dance (Yema Ya) (Extended Mix)
  7. Copyright feat. Shovell – Voodoo
  8. Copyright feat. Tasita D’Mour – We Can Rise (Original Mix)
  9. Copyright feat. Imaani – Deeper (Extended Mix)
  10. Copyright feat. KC Flightt – Classic Beat (Extended Mix)
  11. Copyright feat. Jazzie B – Roots
  12. Copyright – Voices (Original Mix)
  13. Copyright feat. Song Williamson – He Is (Ferrer & Sydenham Inc Vox Mix)
  14. Kathy Brown – Never Again (Copyright Classic Mix)
  15. Mr. V – Put Your Drink Down (Copyright Remix)
  16. Jay-J feat. Latrice Barnett – Keep On Rising (Copyright Classic Mix)
  17. MAW Feat. India – I Can’t Get No Sleep (Copyright Re-Edit)
  18. Annette Taylor – Faith (Copyright Main Mix)
  19. Copyright feat. Shovell – Bulo (Afro Mix)
  20. Copyright pres. One Track Mind feat. Lisa Millet – Late At Night
  21. Faze Action feat. Zeke Manyika – Kariba 2005 (Copyright Remix)
  22. Lisa Millett – Don’t Bring Me Down (Copyright Main Mix)

Bonus. Check out this video: Copyright, Mr. V & Miss P doing their things with “Shake Sh#t Up”.

Comments are closed.