Justin Michael ft. Donnie Romello – Music High

Categories: Releases. Trackback.
17 April 2008

Having his debut “Everything” album released last year, California based producer and DJ Justin Michael has been busy in the studio working on productions and remixes for Salted, Pesto, and Hardsoul Pressings not forgetting his own Hermosa Recordings. On April 19th the new addition to its catalogue is coming – HERMOSA008, or “Music High“, another soulful beauty featuring performance by up and coming vocalist Donnie Romello.

The original is on a laidback tip, oozing with soulful flavors from beginning to the end. DJ Spen & The MuthaFunkaz fire up things on their mixes, intensifying the uplifting vibe by applying their trademark formula, while Random Soul contribute a groovy reworking that gets somewhat electrofied on the dub. Various dub variations are included as well, while Nikola Gala adding a dark dub that will sound perfect in the bigger rooms, while Pingo & Bobby serve a bubbling funk soaking dub. Dutchican Soul’s dub is a deep and soulful affair featuring wicked synths. Lastly there is a deeply groovin’ dub by Justin Brody included.

As for me, Random Soul remixes are the top ones. Big up Hermosa!

Justin Michael ft. Donnie Romello – Music High [Hermosa]:

Justin Michael ft. Donnie Romello - Music High [Hermosa]

  1. Justin Michael Original Mix
  2. Spen & The MuthaFunkaz Vocal Mix
  3. Spen & The MuthaFunkaz Spaced Out Dub
  4. Spen & The MuthaFunkaz Instrumental Mix
  5. Nikola Gala Dark Dub Mix
  6. Random Soul Vocal Mix
  7. Random Soul Dub Mix
  8. Justin Brody Dub Mix
  9. Pingo & Bobby Dub Mix
  10. Dutchican Soul Reconstructed Dub Mix

Comments (2) for "Justin Michael ft. Donnie Romello – Music High"

  1. […] Justin Michael & MuSol feat. Kaysee – Mystify Me (Original Classic Mix) [Hermosa] […]

  2. […] Justin Michael & Phonic Funk ft. Maiya – Take Me To The Sky (FunkySoldiers Dub) [MN2S] […]