2024 updates: SoundCloud and more

Categories: General. Trackback.
23 January 2024

Hey soulful crowd! I’m happy to bring you the latest news as of January 2024. Here’s what’s been happening recently.

Summer Fondue Sessions Revival 🗃️

The entire library of SFS is now available for your aural pleasure on SoundCloud! This collection includes 215 original episodes spanning from 2006 to 2014, 4 special editions from 2018 to 2020, and the freshly released 216th episode. You can dive into this treasure trove of SFS episodes in this SoundCloud playlist.

More Nostalgic Beats 💿

There’s more, as I’m currently in the process of uploading my other cherished mixes, live sets, and mixtapes to SoundCloud, including some lounge/chillout works. To ensure you don’t miss out, follow DJ Soulmate there.

Podcast Resurgence 🔉

For podcast aficionados, the good news continues – the entire podcast archive is accessible again! You can tune in via Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, or find your preferred platform through these links (unfortunately, Spotify wouldn’t accept DJ mixes).

Join the Telegram Channel 📣

I’ve created a Telegram channel for instantaneous updates, news flashes, and perhaps to share some musings on music. It’s a space for more direct and personal interaction. Of course, for those who’ve been with me on Facebook page, it remains an excellent spot for updates.

Supporting the Journey 🙏🏼

If my work has resonated with you and you’d like to support it, any contributions are deeply appreciated – the PayPal button is located on the sidebar or just follow this link.

Your continued support and engagement mean the world to me. Let’s make 2024 a year filled with rhythm and connection.
Stay tuned, and let the music play! 🫶🏼

Summer Fondue Sessions #216

Categories: Show's archive. Trackback.
3 December 2023

Hey soulful people! DJ Soulmate’s here.

Less words – more music. Here’s… 216th Fondue!

I suppose noone really downloads the files anymore, this is the world of streaming now. But the original podcast should still work: here it is in Apple Podcasts, here’s RSS link for oldies. I’ll work to add it to other platforms too.

  1. Delegation – Oh Honey [State, 1978]
  2. Bill Withers – Lovely Day [Columbia, 1977]
  3. Fun2Mass – Everybody Loves The Sunshine [unreleased]
  4. Sean Oliver – You and Me [Boomtang, 1997]
  5. Alfa Flite – Nothing [Alpaca Edits, 2014]
  6. Roosevelt – Strangers (Midnight Version) [City Slang, 2021]
  7. Phenomenal Handclap Band – Do What You Like (David Bay Remix) [Toy Tonics, 2020]
  8. La Felix ft. Joshua Moriarty – Get To You (Funk LeBlanc Remix) [La Felix Music, 2018]
  9. Robin S – Show Me Love (Joeblack’s 2020 Boogie Remix) [Double Up, 2020]
  10. Aeroplane ft. Tawatha Agee – Love On Hold (Dr Packer Remix) [Glitterbox, 2020]
  11. Yam Who? & Mr Smith ft. Suki Soul – Let’s Go Together (Extended Mix) [Midnight Riot, 2023]
  12. Dubby Disco Boyz – Make It a Night [Recovery House, 2023]
  13. Ken@Work – Ride It (Original Mix) [Recovery House, 2023]
  14. Block & Crown ft. Paul Parsons – Party People Night & Day [Recovery House, 2023]


SFS Specials: No Rhyme, No Reason Mixtape

Categories: Show's archive. Trackback.
3 January 2022

Happy 2022 people! Here’s an absolutely spontaneous mixtape recorded today while messing around the tracks in my collection. It just felt like djing – we’re on 10 days holidays here in Russia.

DJ SOULMATE in No Rhyme, No Reason Mixtape

  1. Marcelo Cruz, Joe Rizla, Justin Imperiale – Yemaya (Justin Imperiale Remix) [Deepnsound, 2009]
  2. Pablo Fierro – Ain’t Not a Perfect Man (Original Mix) [Nu Deep, 2009]
  3. Spiritchaser – Paradise Row (Rework) [Guess Records, 2012]
  4. Mzee ft. Candy Nurse – Mahuwelele (Manoo Remix – Mzee Vocal Edit) [Ocha, 2009]
  5. Jimmy Deer – Look Into My Eyes (Franck Roger Remix) [Cha Cha Project, 2006]
  6. George Duke – No Rhyme, No Reason (Jihad Muhammad Remix) [CD-R]
  7. All Blue – Prisoner (MAW Classic Club Mix) [WEA, 1999]
  8. Fantasia Barrino – Free Yourself (Charles Spencer & David Harness Remix) [2005]
  9. Easy L. – New Day (Mr. Moon Vocal Mix) [Diamondhouse, 2012]
  10. Block & Crown ft. Veiga – We Live Forever (Original Mix) [PornoStar Records, 2013]
  11. Random Soul ft. Tim Fuller – Let Love Fly (Yogi & Husky’s Vocal) [Random Soul Recordings, 2010]
  12. Delorean Suite – Deep Love (Sudad G Remix) [Double Cheese Records, 2017]

»»» Download No Rhyme, No Reason Mixtape by Soulmate

(mp3, 320kbps, 162Mb)